Graduate Students

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size
 carrie Adair, Carrie
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Barbara Fredrickson)

311 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  kcadair@email.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  The construct of mindfulness (present moment attention and awareness) and its influence on affective processes, relationships, and well-being

Jazmin Brown Brown-Iannuzzi, Jazmin
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Keith Payne)

319 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  jazmin.l.brown@gmail.com
Areas of Research: Interracial interactions at an implicit and explicit level and how emotions can influence our behaviors toward outgroups.

yenping.jpg Chang, Yen-Ping
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Sara Algoe)

322 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  ypchang@live.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  Positive emotions, specifically the emotion of gratitude.

clark Clark, Jenna
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Melanie Green)

319 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  jennac@email.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  The outcomes of online social interaction and the impact of evidence type in persuasive communication on person perception.

cooley Cooley, Erin
Graduate Student (Advisors: Dr. Chet Insko and Dr. Keith Payne)

325 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  ecooley@email.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  Intergroup and interpersonal conflict, specifically, how group membership affects interpersonal relations.

Hester Hester, Neil
Graduate Student (Advisor:  Dr. Kurt Gray)

322 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  nehester@live.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  Human judgment of morality and moral actions and strategies.

Environmental portrait of National Scholars. Isgett, Suzannah “Zan”
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Barbara Fredrickson)

320 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  sisgett@live.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  The relationship between positive emotions, genes, and health, in particular the effects of oxytocin.

Keenan Jenkins_Davie bulletin board Jenkins, Keenan
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Melanie Green)

325 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  jenkinkm@live.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  The effects of narratives on our attitudes/behaviors regrading risky decisions, health behaviors, and social interactions.

kurtz Kurtz, Laura
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Sara Algoe)

325 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  lkurtz@email.unc.edu

kent lee Lee, Kent
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Keith Payne)

320 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  kentl@email.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  Investigating the role of subjective interpretation in prejudice and emotional experience.

 Old Well Lendved, Nolan
Graduate Student (Advisor: )

322 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  nlendved@unc.live.edu
Areas of Research:

lundberg Lundberg, Kristjen
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Keith Payne)

319 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:   kristjen@email.unc.edu
Areas of Research: Social cognition and decision making.

jmaccormack MacCormack, Jennifer
Graduate Student (Advisor:  Dr. Kristen Lindquist)

320 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  jkmaccor@live.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  Emotion experience, interoception, and representations in the body and brain; emotional complexity

 bmajor Major, Brett
Graduate Student (Advisor:  Dr. Barbara Fredrickson)

320 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  bmajor@live.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  How positive emotions facilitate the cognitive regulation of emotion in response to negative experiences and how these processes impact mental and physical health.

rice Rice, Elise
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Barbara Fredrickson)

311 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  eliser@email.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  positive emotions and cognitive processes, especially those that are automatic.

schein Schein, Chelsea
Graduate Student (Advisor: Dr. Kurt Gray)

319 Davie Hall
Psychology Dept., UNC-CH
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3270

Email:  cschein@live.unc.edu
Areas of Research:  Morality and its intersection with mind perception and religion.