Skip to main content

Dr. Barbara Fredrickson, a Kenan Distinguished Professor of Social Psychology, has been elected to the post of the Society for Affective Science (SAS) President-Elect.

The Society for Affective Science is dedicated to fostering basic and applied research in the variety of fields that study affect broadly defined. SAS holds conferences annually to showcase research drawn from psychology, medicine, neuroscience, computer science, law, economics, anthropology, linguistics, sociology, business, and other related fields.

Dr. Fredrickson will serve as President-Elect of SAS in 2019, serve as President in 2020, and serve as Past President in 2021. Congratulations, Dr. Fredrickson!

Comments are closed.